Forum for Development and Human Rights Dialogue (FDHRD)

What is FDHRD?
register no.6337/ 2005 Maddi- Cairo - Forum for Development and Human Rights Dialogue (FDHRD) is a non-profit non-governmental organization. The executive regulations of FDHRD is subject to Law No. 84 of 2002 on NGOs and private enterprises.

The FDHRD is established with a view to contributing to the civil efforts aiming at affecting positive changes in the society and the media in order to develop the political, social and cultural aspects in the society. FDHRD believes that development and human rights complement each other. There would be no development with the lack of legislations and laws that equalize among the individuals in a certain society. Likewise, there would be no development in the absence of the guarantees of the freedom of opinion and expression. Human rights, in turn, prospers in case development efforts succeed in eliminating poverty, realizing economic and social equality among individuals and increasing their awareness of the rights and how to claim such rights.

Accordingly, FDHRD activities would tackle entrenching participation, with respect to political development. As for cultural development, FDHRD will work on improving the set of values in order to disseminate the culture of diversity and acceptance of the other. Regarding economic and social development i.e. increasing opportunities of economic independence, in order to create a society including empowered citizens qualified for political, cultural and social participation in the modernization efforts. Hence, the whole society would benefit from the outcomes of modernization, unlike the status quo where a small bracket of the society interact with the rest of the society and the outside world. However, the vast majority of the citizens surrender to being marginalized and inability to participate in the societal affairs.

Therefore, FDHRD is an initiative for addressing the grass roots to turn the majority of the inactive citizens into being positive, active and qualified for political, societal and cultural participation.

Furthermore, FDHRD addresses the elite in order to push the intellectual system towards the culture of development and human rights and widening the scope of citizen participation.

FDHRD Objectives:
    - Working on the enhancement of freedom of expression allowing the freedom of access to, dissemination and transfer of information and ideas by all means and in accordance with the human rights instruments.

    - Enhancing the improvement of the intellectual system towards promotion of the culture of diversity and acceptance of the other.

    - Disseminating the culture of citizenship identifying all rights and duties and the necessity of eliminating all forms of discrimination based on sex or religion.

    - Disseminating civil culture through establishing a media group working on the enhancement of intellectual enlightenment and ethical diversity to counter the violence media and political, religious and humanitarian incitement.

    - Entrenching citizen participation in managing the local affairs and increasing the awareness of participation in decision making.

    - Working on the improvement of the legislative structure hindering the citizens from their right to know.
FDHRD programs:
First: Freedom of opinion and expression program
The program primarily aims at adopting a number of wide range activities with a view to defending the freedom of opinion, expression, thought and belief. The program will monitor and document all violations of such right and dissemination of such documentation to avoid the negative implications undermining the right to freedom of opinion, expression and belief as per the international human rights instruments. Moreover, the program will try to defend the available freedom in this respect through adopting a number of dialogues with the elites with their various inclinations and the public on the current issues of political, social or economic significance. The said dialogues aim at entrenching the values and principles of democratic dialogue in an objective manner believing in the right to differ. In addition, attempting to set methodological mechanisms for settling intellectual conflicts peacefully away from violent debates and sedition. The program will provide channels for direct interaction between the elites and the target groups to exchange opinions and ideas on the various issues to be tackled by FDHRD in its various programs and activities.

Second: Media and citizens program (Partners in one nation):
There are two levels of political participation namely in high and low politics. High politics mean participation in decision making on the national level, while low politics refer to decision making on a daily basis on the local level as a definite society.

In this respect, the program aims at encouraging the citizens to exercise the right of citizenship on the local level and participation in the daily affairs in order to achieve the following:

Attraction of citizens for creating correlation with the local reality.

Local integration and cooperation enabling the individuals to fulfill their economic, political and psychological needs necessary for their welfare.

Incitement of the sense of belonging and loyalty to their region as a first step towards getting integrated in the national affairs.

Third: Developmental media program:
The media plays a key role in changing inclinations and individual values. Moreover, the media might have a role to assist development or hinder it. Hence, it is imperative to target the media persons to enable them to be leaders and on top of the claimers of political and cultural development. In this respect, FDHRD will adopt the following:

Package of training programs for the media persons to enhance their abilities in the fields of citizenship - combating violence and discrimination and disseminating the culture of variation and difference.
media monitor to document and analyze the content of the mass media regarding the negative trends and values and the main issues significant to the recipients in addition to issuing periodical reports to the same effect.
Legal assistance of the media persons in case they are abused or harassed due to their mission.
Working, through the media, on forming a public opinion to the side of women's rights.
calling for changing the negative inclinations and ideas prevalent on the role and status of women.

FDHRD Organizational Chart:
Board of Trustees:
Said Abdel Hafez
FDHRD Director
Tarek Mostafa
Secretary General
Mohamed Darwish
Treasurer
FDHRD is not affiliated with any Arab or international organization negatively influencing on the programs and activities adopted by FDHRD.

Headquarter:
Al Ekhaa blocks, Cornish- El Nile, Maadi, Building No. 6, eighth floor, apartment No. 82
Tel: + 2 012 5133319
Fax: + 2 02 7009575
Email: info@moltaka.org
www.moltaka.org
Copyrights© 2004 - 2005 Forum for Development and Human Rights Dialogue
info@moltaka.org

ملتقى الحوار للتنمية وحقوق الإنسان

    ما هو الملتقي :-
    "ملتقى الحوار للتنمية وحقوق الإنسان" مؤسسه أهليه - مشهرة برقم 6337 لسنة 2005 - غير حزبيه - لا تهدف إلى الربح يخضع نظامها الأساسي للقانون رقم 84 لسنه 2002 الخاص بالجمعيات الأهلية والمؤسسات الخاصة .

    تأسس "ملتقى الحوار للتنمية وحقوق الإنسان" بغرض الإسهام في الجهود المدنية التي تهدف إلى إحداث تغيرات إيجابية في المجتمع وفي المنظومة الإعلامية بصفة خاصة بهدف تطوير الحياة السياسية والاجتماعية والثقافية في المجتمع؛ ويؤمن الملتقي بأن التنمية وحقوق الإنسان مفهومان متكاملان يدعم بعضهما البعض؛ فلا تنميه بدون تشريعات وقوانين تساوي بين الأفراد في المجتمع؛ كما أنه لا تنميه بدون توافر ضمانات لحرية الرأي والتعبير في كافه صوره وفي المقابل تزدهر حقوق الإنسان إذا ما استطاعت جهود التنمية أن تحد من مستوي الفقر وتحقيق المسا واه الاقتصادية والاجتماعية بين المواطنين وأن تزيد من وعيهم بحقوقهم وكيفيه المطالبة بها .

    من هذا المنطلق فان الملتقي سوف يمارس أنشطته وفعالياته في مجال التنمية السياسية (تعميق المشاركة) باعتبارها أحد المتطلبات الأساسية للتنمية الناجحة و التنمية الثقافية (تطوير منظومة القيم) بما يسمح بنشر ثقافة التنوع والاختلاف وقبول الآخر والتنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية (زيادة الفرص في الاستقلال الاقتصادي) وذلك للإسهام في خلق مجتمع من المواطنين الممكنين والمؤهلين سياسيا وثقافيا واجتماعيا علي المشاركة في جهود التحديث ؛ بحيث يصبح معه المجموع الشعبي العام في وضع يمكنه من قطف ثمار التحديث بدلا من الحالة الراهنة التي تشهد وجود شريحة ضيقه من المواطنين تتواصل مع مجتمعها والعالم؛ فيما يستسلم الغالبية العظمي للتهميش وعدم القدرة علي المشاركة في الشان المجتمعي .

    الملتقي إذن مبادرة تخاطب القاعدة الشعبية من المواطنين بهدف تحويلها من أغلبية صامته إلى مواطنين فاعلين إيجابيين وقادرين علي المشاركة سياسيا ومجتمعياً وثقافياً .

    كما يتوجه الملتقي إلى النخب من اجل السعي لدفع المنظومة الفكرية في اتجاه ثقافة التنمية وحقوق الإنسان وتوسيع قاعدة المشاركة بين المواطنين .

    أهداف الملتقي
      1- السعي لترسيخ حرية التعبير بما يسمح بحريه الحصول علي الأنباء والأفكار وتلقيها ونقلها بكافه الوسائل ،وبما يتفق ومواثيق حقوق الإنسان

      2- السعي إلى تغيير المنظومة الفكرية في اتجاه تدعيم ثقافة التنوع والاختلاف وقبول الآخر.

      3 - نشر ثقافة المواطنة باعتبارها مناط الحقوق والواجبات مما يتطلب مكافحة كافه صور التمييز بسب الجنس أو الدين

      4-نشر الثقافة المدنية وذلك بالسعي لتشكيل جماعه إعلامية تعمق مفاهيم الاستنارة الفكرية والتنوع الخلاق في مواجهه إعلام العنف والإثارة السياسية و الدينية والإنسانية.

      5- تعميق مفهوم المواطن المحلي للمشاركة في أداره شئونه اليومية والمحلية وزيادة الوعي بمفهوم المشاركة في صنع القرار.

      6- السعي إلى تحسين وتطوير البنية التشريعية التي تعوق المواطنين عن حقهم في المعرفة .

    برامج الملتقي

    أولا برنامج "حرية الرأي والتعبير"
    يهدف هذا البرنامج في المقام الأول إلى تبني عدد من الأنشطة الموسعة بهدف الدفاع عن حريات الرأي والتعبير والفكر والاعتقاد " حيث سيقوم هذا البرنامج برصد وتوثيق كافه الانتهاكات ذات الصلة بهذا الحق ونشرها علي نطاق واسع من أجل الحد من الآثار السلبية التي تعوق إطلاق الحق في الرأي والتعبير والاعتقاد بما يتفق والمواثيق الدولية لحقوق الإنسان ، كما يسعي هذا البرنامج للدفاع عن القدر المتاح من هذه الحرية وذلك بتبني البرنامج لعدد من الحوارات البناءة بين النخب باتجاهاتها المختلفة والجهور العادي حول قضايا الساعة التي تهم المجتمع من الناحية السياسية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية بهدف إرساء قيم ومبادئ الحوار الديمقراطي داخل إطار من العقلانية؛ والأيمان بحق الاختلاف وكذلك محاولة إرساء الآليات المنهجية لحل الصراعات الفكرية بطريقه هادئة يحترم كل طرف رأي الآخر بعيداً عن التناحر والأنشقاقات وكذلك خلق فرص للاتصال المباشر بين النخب والفئات المستهدفة في تفاعل متبادل للآراء والأفكار والاتجاهات في القضايا التي سيضمنها الملتقى في أنشطته وبرامجه المختلفة .

    ثانيا برنامج "الإعلام والمواطن المحلي" ( شركاء في وطن واحد "
    هناك مستويان للمشاركة هي السياسة العليا high politics ؛ والسياسات الأدنى law politics وفي حين تعني السياسات العليا عمليه المشاركة في صنع القرار علي صعيد المستوي القومي ؛ فإن السياسات الأدنى تمثل عمليه صنع القرار علي مستوي الشأن الحياتي اليومي في الواقع المحلي باعتباره مجتمعاً محدداً ومتناسقا في مختلف النواحي .

    وفي هذا الإطار يهدف هذا البرنامج إلى تشجيع المواطن علي ممارسة حقوق المواطنة علي المستوي المحلي؛ والمشاركة في الشان الحياتي اليومي بما يحقق :-
      - جذب المواطن للمشاركة من اجل خلق علاقات ارتباطيه بينه وبين الواقع المحلي .

      - تحقيق الاندماج والتعاون علي المستوي المحلي حتى يتمكن الأفراد من إشباع احتياجاتهم الاقتصادية والسياسية والنفسية اللازمة لرفاهيتهم

      - إثارة الشعور بالانتماء والولاء للمنطقة التي يعيشون فيها باعتبارها الحظوه الأولى علي طريق الاندماج في الشان القومي .


    ثالثا برنامج "الإعلام التنموي "
    يلعب الإعلام دوراً أساسياً في تغيير الاتجاهات ومنظومة القيم الخاصة بالأفراد؛ كما أن الإعلام يمكن أن يكون له دورا مساعدا في عمليه التنمية أو معوقا لها؛ من هنا فانه من الضروري أن يوجه الاهتمام إلى الإعلاميين بهدف تمكينهم من أن يكونوا رواداً بل وفي مقدمه صفوف المطالبين بتحقيق التنمية السياسية والثقافية؛ وفي هذا السياق سوف بتبني الملتقي :
      - حزمه من البرامج التدريبية للإعلاميين بهدف تطوير قدراتهم في مجالات المواطنة- مناهضه العنف والتمييز ونشر ثقافة التنوع والاختلاف .

      - إنشاء مرصد إعلامي لمتابعة ورصد وتحليل ما تتضمنه وسائل الإعلام المكتوب والمسموع والمرئي من اتجاهات وقيم سلبية حول القضايا الأساسية التي يهتم بها الملتقي وإصدار تقارير دوريه بهذا الخصوص

      - تقديم المساعدة القانونية والقضائية للإعلاميين حال تعرضهم لآيه ملاحقات أو مضايقات بسبب عملهم ؛ ورسالتهم.

      - السعي من خلال الإعلام لتكوين رأي عام مجتمعي لصالح حقوق المرأة

      - الدعوة إلى تغيير الاتجاهات والأفكار السلبية السائدة عن دور ووضع المرأة


    الهيكل التنظيمي للمؤسسة :-

    مجلس الأمناء
      سعيد عبد الحافظ رئيس المؤسسة
      طارق مصطفي الأمين العام
      محمد درويش أمين الصندوق


    فيلا 60شارع 250 المعادي خلف جراند مول
    ت/ 25215140
    ف /25215160
    موبايل / 0125133319
    البريد الإليكتروني : info@moltaka .org
    الموقع علي الإنترنت : www.moltaka .org











جميع الحقوق محفوظة ® لملتقى الحوار للتنمية وحقوق الإنسان
info@moltaka.org